June 10, 2024

Computer

Computer

com dir
comp19g
com lab

About the Division

It is indeed anticipated from the advancement of Open Distance Learning (ODL) in Bangladesh that the Number of world-renowned professionals was involved in the process of developing the whole Project Proposal of Bangladesh Open University the only public university for Open and Distance Learning (ODL) in the country. Based on their concept note and the whole Project Proposal “Bangladesh Open University act 1992” was passed in the National Parliament and BOU was established. Within the projection of process sketch and organization, Computer Division was included as an independent Division with other Divisions. Enlightens of concept creators of BOU and the global impact of ICT in ODL It could be assumed that, to achieve excellence in ODL a very strong ICT infrastructure is a must and the Computer Division is hale responsible for that.


Mission

The mission of the Computer Division is to establish an efficient and effective ICT infrastructure that will ensure ICT enabled work environment, effective Students support services and innovative ICT applications based on which the University becomes a center of excellence.


Organization

The Division is organized with a team of professionals of different sections and headed by a Director who is technically the Systems Manager. To ensure effective output, professional support and practical implications the division may have different sections like:

1. Software

2. Hardware Maintenance

3. Network and Internet

4. Web applications

Current Activities

  • Development, establishment and regular maintenance of university-wide Optical Fiber backed Network.
  • Day to day and regular/routine Hardware maintenance and troubleshooting of all Computer hardware peripherals of the university.
  • Broadband internet connectivity, email, video conferencing and related services.
  • Development, implementation and regular maintenance of websites and web-based applications.
  • Development and implementation of different software applications of the university.
  • Design, development, implementation and regular maintenance of Close Circuit Television (CCTV) network of the university.
  • Design development and implementation of innovative ideas and applications to ensure maximum support to our students and earned the highest degree of excellence.
  • Organize need-based ICT training for all staff members of BOU.
  • Preparation of annual ICT plan and budget of the university.

Future Plan

  • Design development and implementation of a fully automated one-stop service for prospective BOU students.
  • Design development and implementation IP PBX system in the university.
  • Extend BOU ICT infrastructure support for its underprivileged students/learners.
  • Take every initiative to make our goal “We assure education at your doorstep” success.

Officer’s List

NameDesignationPhone/E-mail
Abu Nasar Mahmud 


Director/System Manager9291120, 09666730730 Ex.772
nasar@bou.edu.bd
nasar_mahmud@yahoo.com
Md. Ahasanur Rahman 


System Analyst09666730730 Ex.774
ahasanur@bou.edu.bd
ahasanur@gmail.com
Md. Masum Billah 


System Analyst09666730730 Ex. 773
masum@bou.edu.bd
masbillahbou@gmail.com
Jubaidul Haque 


System Analyst09666730730 Ex. 893
jubaidul@bou.edu.bd
jubaidul.bou@gmail.com
Utpal Kumar Ghose 


Assistant System Analyst09666730730 Ex.775
asacomp@bou.edu.bd
ukgcse@gmail.com
MS Lipi Akter 

Programmer09666730730 Ex. 776
lipiakter@bou.edu.bd
Sirajul Islam 

Programmer09666730730 Ex.880
sislam98@bou.edu.bd
Saiful Islam 

Programmer09666730730 Ex. 164
swapon@bou.edu.bd
Md. Masruquzzaman 


Programmer09666730730 Ex. 163
mdrony96@gmail.com
mdrony96@bou.edu.bd
Md. Matiur Rahman 


Programmer09666730730 Ex. 882
matiur97@gmail.com
matiur97@bou.edu.bd
Md. Munzurul Islam 


Programmer09666730730 Ex. 883
munzurul@bou.edu.bd
munzurul85@gmail.com
MS Momata Khatun 

Programmer09666730730 Ex.885
momata@bou.edu.bd
Md. Abdur Rouf Sarder 


Programmer09666730730 Ex. 887
rouf@bou.edu.bd
roufphy.15@gmail.com
Md. Abdul Mamun Mondol 


Senior Asst. Network Administrator09666730730 Ex. 167
ana_mamun@yahoo.com
ana_mamun@bou.edu.bd
Md. Tajul Islam 


Senior Asst. Network Administrator09666730730 Ex. 889
cs.tajul@gmail.com
tajul@bou.edu.bd
Md. Abdur Rahman 


Assistant Director09666730730 Ex. 165
marahman@bou.edu.bd
marahman013@gmail.com
Ziaur Rahman 


Assistant Director09666730730 Ex. 886
zia@bou.edu.bd
nipubou@gmail.com
MS Amina Islam Akhi 


Assistant Programmer09666730730 Ex. 881
akhi@bou.edu.bd
malihafifa@yahoo.com
Md. Amdadul Hoque Emon 


Hardware Engineer09666730730 Ex.
emon2012@bou.edu.bd
emon.ebs2011@gmail.com
Mohammad Asfaq Tamim 


Assistant Programmer09666730730 Ex.891
asfaq.tamim@bou.edu.bdasfaq.tamim@gmail.com
Sifat Shaharear 


Assistant Programmer09666730730 Ex.892
sifatshaharear.uapbd@gmail.comshaharear@bou.edu.bd
Md. Aminul Islam 

Hardware Engineer09666730730 Ex. 890
aminulislam@bou.edu.bd
Md. Shariful Islam 


Hardware Engineer 09666730730 Ex. 166
sariful@bou.edu.bd
shahos.en@gmail.com

Contact

Abu Nasar Mahmud
Systems Manager/Director
Contact No: 02-9291120
E-mail address: nasar@bou.edu.bd
Location: Bangladesh Open University, Board Bazar, Gazipur-1705.